Baking · Crust

Graham Cracker Crust

Here’s a quick and easy recipe for a graham cracker crust! You can also replace these crackers with chocolate cookies, gingersnaps, or vanilla wafers if you’re feeling adventurous!

Ingredients for crust:

  • Just over half of a 14 oz box of graham crackers
  • 1 stick of butter (melted)
  • 2tbs Sugar
  • pinch of sea salt

Steps for the crust:

  1. First, I took the graham crackers and broke them up.
  2. Next, I put them all in a ziplock bag (make sure to use a larger one, honestly the teeny bags I used, really added some time and frustration onto my afternoon).
    • Alternate option- pulse a couple of times in a food processor!
  3. I used a rolling pin and just rolled out all my aggressions on those crackers!
  4. I made sure to break them up into as small of pieces as I could. There’s a lot that you can get by with, I had some decently large chunks left over in mine. The point is to get a relatively decent consistency.
  5. Go ahead and preheat the oven to 350 degrees.
  6. I added the butter, sugar, and salt into a bowl. I mix up until you have a pretty even consistency.
  7. From there, put I pressed it into the pie plate with a relatively thick layer on the bottom and around the sides.
  8. Go ahead and bake the crust for 10 minutes. Let it sit and completely cool.

 

Leave a Reply

